1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest - we need your help! Please read the thread linked below to help make FF a better place for all. Click here to learn how you can help
    Dismiss Notice

Talent everywhere

Discussion in 'International Football' started by Rampant_Lion, Jul 8, 2013.

1. Rampant_Lion

Rampant_Lion Registered User

Supports:
    Dundee.fc
    For myself as a coach i have had the chance to do some work down in England working with a lot of youngsters. There just seems to be so many promising stars coming through your ranks. The question i have to the English supporters here is what position do you think you lack in when it comes to a next superstar?

Your midfield is covered in class with the likes of Wilshere and Chamberlain but is there more youngsters ready to step in or dont you see it happening?

2. Leivapool

Leivapool Arrogantly inferior.

Supports:
    Liverpool
    "Talent everywhere"

Except Scotland.

3. Spook

Spook Registered User

Supports:
    Liverpool
    Definitely strikers although you could say every area could do with an upgrade if we are to even compete.

4. Ollie

Ollie Registered User

Supports:
    LFC
    I wish that were true! That's our biggest weakness, if Wilshere is injured our midfield looks old fashioned and predictable and we're talking about Wilshere who is always f#ckin injured. So we need some technical midfielders who can handle the ball. And a new striker wouldn't go amiss although Sturridge should suffice for now.

Just as well, we can't claim their good players in football! But if they ever get any I'll be campaigning to bring back that GBR team. As things stand I would like to amalgamate Wales as their teams play in our league we should be allowed Gareth Bale.

5. Mitch_wfc

Mitch_wfc VIP

Supports:
    Watford