1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What has been your longest working day?

Discussion in 'General Off Topic Discussion' started by reecejackox, Mar 13, 2019.

1. reecejackox

reecejackox Registered User

Supports:
    Wigan/Bolton
    Ever

Can include travel etc

Set off at 4am , only got home at 11.30pm so 19 and half hours.

2. BleedsIsDead

BleedsIsDead The Lion of Judah

Supports:
    BHAFC
    When I used to work as a book scanning pedophile I racked up some massive hours in a week. Most in a day was probably 14 though, not including 40 minutes travel each way.

Was over Christmas and time and a half on overtime only applied after you’d done 5 hours so I was basically killing myself so I could afford a nice Christmas. Would always get in at 8:30 Monday morning and work through until 22:30.

Then I realised I had a load of holiday left so I booked half day holidays on my shift every day for two weeks, worked the overtime, worked half my shift and then f*cked off home. Rise & Repeat. Then turned up for the bonus weekend shift they’d have to put on. Think I cracked a 70 hour week doing that until they clocked on.

3. miss_lfc

miss_lfc Registered User

Supports:
    Liverpool
    Whilst at Uni I worked in a 999 call centre, used to do 12 hour night shifts with a commute of an hour each way so 14 hours.

There was a rule/law in place that you couldnt have less than 11 hours between shifts but it didn’t include commuting time.

4. Foxwell

Foxwell Registered User

Supports:
    Manchester United FC